We provide Georgia Weapons Carrying License for the citizens of Emanuel County. A copy of the laws and reciprocating states will be provided to each applicant with the license. The requirements to obtain a license are as follows:
For a list of prohibitors that will prohibit you from obtaining a Georgia Weapons Carrying License you may click here.
- Applicant must be 21 years of Age
- Applicant must have a valid ID Licenses
- $78.25 for a new license, payable to the Probate Court by cash, local check, or debit/credit card (Mastercard or Visa), there is a service fee for debit/credit cards
- $30 for a renewal license, payable to the Probate Court by cash, local check, or debit/credit card (Mastercard, or Visa), there is a service fee for debit/credit cards
- Applicant must be a resident of Emanuel County
- Licenses issued by appointment only
Once your application is completed online, contact Emanuel County Probate Court to finish the process.